Mourinho won't quit Real Madrid without winning his 3rd CL trophy
Mourinho rules out quitting Madrid without winning his 'third' CL trophy
Click here to add 10th Champions League as an alert
Disable alert for 10th Champions League,
Click here to add Iker Cassilas as an alert
Disable alert for Iker Cassilas,
Click here to add Jose Mourinho as an alert
Disable alert for Jose Mourinho,
Click here to add Madrid as an alert
Disable alert for Madrid,
Click here to add Malaga as an alert
Disable alert for Malaga,
Click here to add Santiago Bernabéu as an alert
Disable alert for Santiago Bernabéu,
Click here to add third Champions League as an alert
Disable alert for third Champions League
The Portuguese can become the first manager to win Europe's premier competition in three different countries should he lead the Spaniards to the title, while the victory would also be the club's 10th, the Daily Mail reports.
The former Chelsea boss attracted criticism for his decision to drop goalkeeper Iker Cassilas recently, and it has led many to believe his time in the Spanish capital is up, but the former Inter Milan boss dismissed suggestions he would walk away from Santiago Bernabeu.
Mourinho said after the defeat last Saturday in Malaga, ha had to think long and carefully about his situation with Real Madrid.
Mourinho added that after thinking hard he has come to one conclusion that football changes and it changes virtually every day, every minute and almost every second, but one thing which does not change, is simply that the team is always the coach.
The Portuguese further said that he had always maintained his goal is to win a third Champions League and that also with Madrid after FC Porto and Inter, adding he would stick to his dream. (ANI)