PM Razzaz Forms Jordanian Government

Published June 14th, 2018 - 01:02 GMT
Prime Minister Omar Razzaz (Twitter)
Prime Minister Omar Razzaz (Twitter)

Prime Minister Omar Razzaz and members of his Cabinet were sworn in on Thursday before His Majesty King Abdullah.

In addition to Razzaz, who was designated by King Abdullah on June 5th to form a new government, the Cabinet includes 28 ministers.

This is the first government to be formed by Razzaz, who holds a PhD from Harvard University in planning with a minor in economics, and a post-doctorate from Harvard Law School.



The newcomers included Rajai Muasher who was appointed as deputy prime minister and minister of state.

Other members of the team also included Ezzeddine Kanakrieh as finance minister, Ayman Safadi as minister of foreign affairs, Jumana Ghneimat as minister of state for media affairs, Hala Zawati as energy minister, Samir Mubaidin as interior minister, Abdul Nasser Abul Basal as awqaf and Islamic affairs minister, Nayef Fayez as minister of environment.

The Cabinet includes seven women ministers.


This article has been adapted from its original source.

© Copyright The Jordan Times. All rights reserved.

You may also like