Airbus, Boeing Struggling to Find Buyers at Dubai Air Show

Published November 18th, 2009 - 03:10 GMT

Airbus has secured the most contracts at the Dubai Air Show, but both Airbus and Boeing are feeling the recession crunch as no one is buying airplanes this year.

In 2007, $155 billion worth of aircraft contracts were sold at the show; so far this year, $5.6 billion in contracts have been secured, spelling more bad news for an already battered industry.

Turn to Airline Industry Today (http://airlines.einnews.com/) for the latest news from the Dubai Air Show:

-- Latest Dubai Air Show News -- http://airlines.einnews.com/news/dubai-airshow

-- Latest International Air Transport Association News -- http://airlines.einnews.com/news/international-air-transport-association

-- Latest Airbus Contracts News -- http://airlines.einnews.com/news/airbus-contracts

-- Latest Boeing Contracts News -- http://airlines.einnews.com/news/boeing-contracts

-- Latest Japan Air Lines (JAL) News -- http://airlines.einnews.com/news/japan-airlines-corporation

Thousands of industry professionals and government institutions rely on EIN News for their daily information needs, and each new membership to the EIN News service comes with a one-week, no-obligation free trial. To see a full list of EIN Publications, please visit http://www.einnews.com/news_publications.php.

For a free trial to Airline Industry Today, go to: http://airlines.einnews.com/users/register.php

About the publisher of Airline Industry Today, EIN News, http://www.einnews.com/

EIN News was established in 1995, and through the years has built more than 200,000 news feeds organized within over 80 individual news sites. The company has launched the well-known 'Russia News Service' brand and opened Internet news access to China with 'Inside China Today'.

Offering a unique combination of human editing and proprietary scanning software, EIN News won Europe's coveted Momentum Award as the most innovative internet company on the continent. Serving thousands of customers daily, the company distributes its feeds via email or mobile news alerts, online and other channels such as Newsfeed Maker (http://www.newsfeedmaker.com/) and offers press release services via EIN Presswire (http://www.einpresswire.com/).


© 2000 - 2019 Al Bawaba (www.albawaba.com)

You may also like