ZTE Completes Board and Management Reshuffle

Published March 31st, 2010 - 09:44 GMT
ZTE Corporation (“ZTE” - H share stock code: 00763.HK / A share stock code: 000063.SZ), announced today the proposal of the fifth-term board chairman and vice chairmen was approved at the first meeting of its fifth term of board in Shenzhen on March 30, 2010. Hou Weigui was elected as Chairman, with Lei Fanpei and Xie Weiliang as Vice Chairmen. Meanwhile, Directors Yin Yimin, Shi Lirong and He Shiyou will continue to hold seats on the board.
In addition, the proposal of naming a new term of executives was also granted approval at the meeting. Mr. Shi Lirong was appointed as President of ZTE, while Mr. He Shiyou, Mr. Wei Zaisheng, Mr. Xie Daxiong, Mr. Tian Wenguo, Mr. Qiu Weizhao and Mr. Fan Qingfeng will continue to act as Executive Vice President. Mr. Wei Zaisheng will also continue to act as ZTE’s Financial Director.
According to the announcement, Ms. Chen Jie, Mr. Zhao Xianming, Mr. Pang Shengqing, Mr. Zeng Xuezhong, Mr. Xu Huijun, Mr. Ye Weimin, Mr. Ni Qin, Mr. Wu Zengqi, Mr. Zhu Jinyun and Mr. Zhang Renjun will continue to act as ZTE’s Senior Vice President. Mr. Feng Jianxiong nominated by Chairman Hou Weigui, will continue to perform the role of ZTE’s Board Secretary.
The appointment of the new term of management came into effect immediately. As required by the new-term board, the management will further explore the changes in the global telecommunications marketplace, as well as advance and innovate the company’s strategies in accordance with the clients’ dynamic demand. For the next stage of its development, the company aims to grow into a global leading company, as well as to further benefit the society, its shareholders and its employers with premier performance.

© 2000 - 2019 Al Bawaba (www.albawaba.com)

You may also like