Video: Ryan Giggs presents the 2012 Golden Foot candidates list

Published June 5th, 2012 - 01:17 GMT

With the contribution of the 2011 winner Ryan Giggs, the new candidates for the “Golden Foot”, the international career award, have been announced:


Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Iker Casillas (Spain), Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden), Ricardo Kaká (Brazil), Andrea Pirlo (Italy), Carles Puyol (Spain), Raúl González Blanco (Spain), Clarence Seedorf (Netherlands), Xavi Hernández (Spain).


The names have been chosen by the Golden Foot jury, composed by 52 journalists representing sports media all over the world, and event promoter, World Champions Club (WCC).


The winner will be chosen by football fans, who will decide the star who will leave his footprints on the Champions Promenade, the football “Walk of Fame” on the seafront of the Principality of Monaco. You can vote through the website until 12:00 am (Monte Carlo time) of next October 12, 2012.  


Golden Foot award is given every year to the greatest players in the history of football under the High Patronage of H.S.H. Prince Albert II and in collaboration with Monaco Tourist and Convention Authority's Convention Bureau. The 2012 prize-giving ceremony will be hosted on October 14 in Monte Carlo.

You may also like