Keep it jumpin', got da beat thumpin', pumpin': El-Geneina Theatre's concert ready

Published June 5th, 2013 - 05:18 GMT

 

El-Geneina Theatre in Al-Azhar Park will host musicians from Egypt and across the region on weekends in June and July.

The theatre, run by Al-Mawred Al-Thaqafi, a non-profit cultural organisation, is one of Cairo's most active stages, showcasing carefully selected musicians from Egypt, the Middle East and further abroad.

From 6 June until 5 July, performances will take place every weekend (Thursday, Friday, and Saturday) at El-Geneina.

Prominent local bands such as Wust El-Balad, the Amro Salah Jazz trio, and up and coming hard rock and metal bands Simplexity and Mascara will perform. Musicians from Syria, Eritrea and Sudan are also scheduled to perform. 

Programme: 

Thursday, 6 June

Meshwar Band - Egypt

Senet - Eritrea

 

Friday, 7 June 

Asia Madani –Sudan

Abazar Abd ElBaqi – Sundan

 

Thursday, 13 June

(Retune FEST) Electronic/hip hop/Shaabi

 

Friday, 14 June

Storm - Egypt

 

Saturday, 15 June

Wust El Balad – Egypt

 

Saturday, 22 June

Darb Al Ahmar Arts School Troupe - Egypt under the leadership of Stomp Band (UK)

 

Thursday, 27 June

Origin – Egypt

Medic – Egypt

 

Friday, 28 June 

Noha Taha - Egypt

Khater El Dawwa - Syria

 

Thursday, 4 July

Mascara – Egypt

Simplexity – Egypt

 

Friday, 5 July

Kareem Hossam Trio – Egypt

Amro Salah Jazz Trio – Egypt

 

All concerts start at 8.30pm.

El-Geneina Theatre, Al-Azhar Park, Salah Salem Road, Darassa, Cairo.

 


© Copyright Al-Ahram Publishing House

You may also like