So Who's Who at the Emmys?

Published September 15th, 2017 - 06:22 GMT
Host Stephen Colbert. (Ovidiu Hrubaru /
Host Stephen Colbert. (Ovidiu Hrubaru /

Alexis Bledel, Matt Bomer, Carol Burnett, Dave Chappelle, Priyanka Chopra, James Corden and Viola Davis have been confirmed as presenters for Sunday's Emmy Awards ceremony in Los Angeles.

The Late Late Show star Stephen Colbert is hosting the 69th annual event, which honors excellence in television. The program will air live on CBS from the Microsoft Theater.

Also slated to hand out prizes at the gala are Iain Armitage, Rachel Bloom, Laura Dern, Mark Feuerstein, Jane Fonda, Jermaine Fowler, Chris Hardwick, Zoë Kravitz, Norman Lear, LL Cool J, Sonequa Martin-Green, Tatiana Maslany, Melissa McCarthy, Seth MacFarlane, Gerald McRaney, Seth Meyers, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Kaitlin Olson, Dolly Parton, Sarah Paulson, Jeremy Piven, Issa Rae, Craig Robinson, Gina Rodriguez, Anika Noni Rose, Emmy Rossum, Adam Scott, Lily Tomlin, Cicely Tyson, Gabrielle Union, BD Wong and Shailene Woodley.

They join previously announced presenters Riz Ahmed, Anthony Anderson, Alec Baldwin, Jason Bateman, Jessica Biel, Edie Falco, Anna Faris, Allison Janney, Rashida Jones, Nicole Kidman, Debra Messing, Lea Michele, Shemar Moore, Kumail Nanjiani, Jim Parsons, Tracee Ellis Ross, Adam Scott, Oprah Winfrey and Reese Witherspoon.

Hamilton alum Christopher Jackson is scheduled to sing during the show's "In Memoriam" tribute.

The nominees for Best Drama are Better Call Saul, The Crown, The Handmaid's Tale, House of Cards, Stranger Things, This is Us and Westworld.

Shortlisted for Best Actress in a Drama Series are Claire Foy for The Crown, Elisabeth Moss for The Handmaid's Tale, Robin Wright for House of Cards, Evan Rachel Wood for Westworld, Viola Davis for How to Get Away with Murder and Keri Russell for The Americans.

In the running for Best Actor in a Drama Series are Sterling K. Brown for This is Us, Anthony Hopkins for Westworld, Bob Odenkirk for Better Call Saul, Matthew Rhys for The Americans, Liev Schreiber for Ray Donovan and Milo Ventimiglia for This is Us.

The nominees for Best Actress in a Comedy Series are Ellie Kemper for Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Allison Janney for Mom, Julia Louis-Dreyfus for Veep, Tracee Ellis Ross for black-ish, Lily Tomlin for Grace and Frankie, Jane Fonda for Grace and Frankie and Pamela Adlon for Better Things.

Mentioned for Best Actor in a Comedy Series are Jeffrey Tambor for Transparent, Aziz Ansari for Master of None, Donald Glover for Atlanta, Anthony Anderson for black-ish, William H. Macy for Shameless and Zach Galifianakis for Baskets.

Competing for the title of Best TV Movie are Black Mirror, Dolly Parton's Christmas of Many Colors: Circle of Love, The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Sherlock: The Lying Detective and The Wizard of Lies.

The category for Best Actress in a Limited Series or TV Movie includes Nicole Kidman for Big Little Lies, Jessica Lange for Feud, Susan Sarandon for Feud, Reese Witherspoon for Big Little Lies, Carrie Coon for Fargo and Felicity Huffman for American Crime.

The nominees for Best Actor in a Limited Series or TV Movie are Riz Ahmed for The Night Of, Benedict Cumberbatch for Sherlock: The Lying Detective, Robert De Niro for The Wizard of Lies, Ewan McGregor for Fargo, Geoffrey Rush for Genius and John Turturro for The Night Of.

Vying for Best Supporting Actor in a Drama are Jonathan Banks for Better Call Saul, David Harbour for Stranger Things, Ron Cephas Jones for This is Us, Michael Kelly for House of Cards, John Lithgow for The Crown, Mandy Patinkin for Homeland and Jeffrey Wright for Westworld.

Up for Best Supporting Actress in a Comedy are Vanessa Bayer for Saturday Night Live, Anna Chlumsky for Veep, Leslie Jones for Saturday Night Live, Judith Light for Transparent, Kathryn Hahn for Transparent and Kate McKinnon for Saturday Night Live.

Shortlisted for Best Supporting Actor in a Comedy are Louie Anderson for Baskets, Alec Baldwin for Saturday Night Live, Ty Burrell for Modern Family, Tituss Burgess for Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Tony Hale for Veep and Matt Walsh for Veep.

Copyright © UPI, 2022. All Rights Reserved.

You may also like