DIB sponsors Al Shabab Al Arabi Sports Club at the President’s Cup final

Published March 28th, 2010 - 07:45 GMT

In line with its commitment to supporting youth and community activities in the UAE, Dubai Islamic Bank (DIB) announced today that it is sponsoring Al Shabab Al Arabi Sports Club’s final game in the 2009/2010 UAE President’s Cup.

One of the top football tournaments in the country, The President’s Cup attracts all the first and second division clubs throughout the UAE and is played out over eight months, and will culminate in a spectacular final on April 19, 2010, at Zayed Sports City Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

“DIB is extremely pleased to sponsor Al Shabab Sports Club for the final match of the 2009/2010 UAE President’s Cup,” said Dr. Adnan Chilwan, Chief of Retail and Business Banking, Dubai Islamic Bank, at the signing of the agreement, attended by key officials from DIB and Al Shabab Al Arabi Club.

“At Dubai Islamic Bank, we firmly believe in the importance of empowering today’s youth to develop essential characteristics that sports itself promotes, such as determination, dedication and good sportsmanship. With its longstanding history as one of the UAE’s top sports club, Al Shabab Al Arabi Sports Club is the embodiment of the UAE youth today and DIB is pleased to form a strategic partnership with such a prestigious establishment.”

Abdul Kader Hassan, Chief Executive Officer, Football Company, Al Shabab Al Arabi Sports Club, added: “We are honoured to have a renowned brand such as DIB associated with our club, who we believe share the same values as we do. Al Shabab Al Arabi Sports Club is committed to offering youth in a UAE a platform in which to prosper, and we look forward to Dubai Islamic Bank’s support and contribution.”

Established in 1958, Al Shabab Al Arabi Sports Club was notarised by the Ministry of Youth and Sports in 1974.  The club won three UAE national titles in 1990, 1995 and 2009, four UAE President Cups in 1981, 1990, 1994 and 1997 and was the first UAE club to win the Gulf Club Championship in 1992.

© 2000 - 2019 Al Bawaba (www.albawaba.com)

You may also like