Music Reviews

August 7, 2013

A screenshot from the music video Exodus: The Syrian Refugee Crisis. (Image: YouTube)
10:17 GMT

Music is the universal language of the world. Now, a Syrian guitarist and an English singer are working on raising awareness of the Syrian refugee crisis through music.

Amr Diab is smiling. Will we be smiling this weekend too?
09:54 GMT

So...it's been announced that Amr Diab's awaited new album will show up this weekend just in time for Eid El Fitr, but no promo campaign has been made. Will he release, or won't he release: that is OUR question!

August 6, 2013

Full of life: Carole Samaha to star in a new musical, The Lady. (Image: Facebook)
10:35 GMT

Singer Carole Samah's career is going from one high point to another. Now, she's getting her hands busy with the production of her very own musical.

The final instalment of the Mawaweel festival offered a variety of music, art, dance and crafts. (Image: Getty)
05:00 GMT

The Mawaweel Festival activities ended Ramadan on a high note in Cairo.

August 5, 2013

Get it Walid Al Shami, Ahlam, and Hussein Al Jassmi! They'll be Eid'n it up in Dubai this weekend!
09:30 GMT

Get ready to get your Eid on this weekend, Dubai, 'cause it's gonna be happenin' with performances by stars like Walid Al Shami, Hussain Al Jassmi, and Ahlam!

Hiba Tawaji's album in partnership with Oussama Rahbani. Ch-ch-check it out!
08:52 GMT

Oussama Rahbani might soon make Hiba Tawaji a common household name thrown about in any musical discussion. The two have tag-teamed to make a musical masterpiece available at Virgin Megastore now.

August 4, 2013

All smiles: Elissa releases teaser for her new music video. (Image: Facebook)
12:16 GMT

Eid's coming up this week, and so is Elissa's new music video. We got a sneak preview of what's to come!

August 2, 2013

Sami Yusuf is coming you, Oman!
05:00 GMT

The Sultan Qaboos University has never sounded so good as it will August 30th with the presence of "Islam's biggest rock star", Sami Yusuf ready to rock!

August 1, 2013

Egyptian singer Angham sings in a Lebanese accent. (Image: Facebook)
09:52 GMT

Singer Sherine Abdel Wahab has sung in a Lebanese accent, and now fellow Egyptian songstress Angham wants a piece of the action too!

Grammy Award-winner AR Rahman at the Coke Studio@MTV event. (Image: Sound.com)
09:02 GMT

The popular TV show Coke Studio@MTV is back for a third season.

Superstar Nancy Ajram will tour the US in October. (Image: Facebook)
07:57 GMT

Our favorite megastar Nancy Ajram will finally be touring the US again this October.

July 31, 2013

Haifa Wehbe discovers Arab's “next big thing” on YouTube. (Image: Facebook)
09:25 GMT

YouTube is the place to be if you wanna get discovered by international stars. Haifa Wehbe was the latest celeb to snatch up a new talent off the video channel!

Big hair, big voice - Ghalia Ben Ali performs at Hayy Festival. (Image: Facebook)
08:02 GMT

Tunisian singer Ghalia Ben Ali will be replacing Iraqi singer Baidar Al-Basri at the Hayy Festival this Thursday.

July 30, 2013

Somaya is some kind of tired! (Image: Facebook)
10:58 GMT

Egyptian actress Somaya Al Khashab is still seven indoor episodes away from a much-needed break. She, like many Ramadan drama stars, is bordering exhaustion from all the filming!

Amal is ready to tell a "Big Lie" (Image: Facebook)
10:46 GMT

Oh, Amal, how we’ve missed your scandalous self! We're ready for the singer's new track.